When calls are archived using the new Archive service, the recording status is flagged with the following status.
0: Not archived yet. 1: Archived and not purged 2: The File was not found and could not be archived. 3: Duplicated file on the Archive server. 4: The File has been archived and purged. now only available to retrieve from the archive server. 5: Delete recording and keep metadata. (Delete without Archive License required.) 6: Deleted the file and this metadata record may be removed. (Delete without Archive License required.) -1..-5: The something went wrong with the processing of this file and counted down to -5.
(Delete without Archive License required.)
- If you use Keep metadata, the call record is kept.
- if you use the Delete the Metadata record, the call record will be deleted.
The Files that have been flagged as -5 will no longer be attempted to archive.